The end of PE

The last two weeks of PE went so quickly. I was so busy that I didn’t have time to write any blog post. I enjoyed this PE, my mentor was really great, the children as well. Although there were times where the behaviour are challenging, however, the school’s behaviour management works well to keep students on track.

I have gained a lot of experience and insights with my mentor and other teachers at the school. My class swaps with the class next door for Science and Geography lessons, so I get to see different teaching strategies and I also get to teach one Geography lesson (next door’s children), and it was a great experience. I have also involved in Music, PE, religious and You Can Do It! program.

I have had a chance to participate some training on the pupil free day – which was again, great experience – I get to navigate around (together with a teacher from the school as my mentor was away that day for PD) the one school and one portal, and did some students protection training.

I took the classes as much as I can, and my mentor was very supportive and gave lots of feedback to me.

I am really glad that I had my practical at this school (hoping to return to this site for the next PE and internship), and a great mentor. It really does made learning so much more easier!

With all the positive experiences and supportive environment, and mentor for my very first prac in a primary settings, I can say that I really look forward to teach in primary settings in the future!

 

 

Leave a Reply

