more sites…

So… what if students started to tuned-out while you’re teaching at the front, or students not listening / not paying attention while you’re teaching?…

I have tried this, and it worked amazing. a random name selector..

.lucky-dip

Students will know that they will need to listen as there is a chance that they might get pick, and it they’re not listening, then they won’t be able to answer any questions the teacher asked.

Very unfortunately… I have this planned and on that morning, the school’s internet broke down and I wasn’t able to use this! I had to change, so I used paddle pop sticks instead.. Although I didn’t get the chance to use this, the children loved the idea of paddle pop sticks.. They kept asking me to use the paddle pop sticks when I want them to answer my questions (instead of put their hands up..)

 

Leave a Reply

