looking back week 8..

I have learnt much more about digital citizenship in week 8 learning path and aware that it is also our responsibility (as teachers) to teach children to be a good digital citizen.

Edutopia provided a good list – 9Ps on what your students really need to know about digital citizenship: passwords, privacy, personal information, photographs, property, permission, protection, professionalism, personal brand.

As I am going to an Education Queensland school for my placement, I will continue to research the policies involved with this.

As I have already met with my mentor, the students do have access to iPads once or twice per week on English or Maths lessons, and access to computer labs on technology lessons. I am certain that the students already have knowledge being a good digital citizen and I look forward to gain more information once my placement begins.

Leave a comment